How to change user privileges?

If you are an Account Owner or Administrator, you can change the privileges of a user as described below:

  1. Go to gear icon > Users and Billing (see A).
  2. On the Users tab, click on the User box of your choice to change their privileges (see B).
  3. In the Edit privileges pop-up window, you have the option:
    • To grant full access to the user by selecting the Administrator option from the drop down (see C).
      • Click Save to submit changes (see F)

    • To assign one or more specific privileges to a User (See D) by selecting appropriate check-boxes (see E):
      • can View Activity page.
      • can Create and edit reports.
      • can View Pipeline page.
      • can Edit own targets.
      • can Export contacts and deals.
      • can Delete contacts.
      • can Own private contacts.
    • Click Save to submit changes.

NOTES

  • The sales targets are part of the Pipeline page, so they can edit their own Targets privilege option can only be selected together with the can see the Pipeline page option.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us