How to change ownership of the contact to another team member?
Multiple user plans allow all team members to share information on all contacts but also to change the ownership of contacts from one user to another.
|In this article:|
|Change ownership from Action Stream||Change ownership from Contact View|
Change ownership from Action Stream
Change ownership from Contact View
- Once the contact's ownership has been changed:
- Current contact owner and the new contact owner will be notified by email about the update.
- Next Action and Queued Actions of the old owner are re-assigned to the new owner. If the contact already has a Next Action with the new owner, the newly assigned Next Action is listed as Queued Action.