How to delete contacts?

To keep your contacts list cleansed and up to date, you have the option to delete contacts individually and in bulk. By default only Account owners and Administrators can delete contacts, however, users can be given access to this permission if required. See here for more info. 

In this article:
How to delete contacts in bulk
How to delete an individual contacts

How to delete contacts in bulk

1
Select the contacts you want to delete → click on the bin  icon

To select more than 100 contacts click on the blue link in the bulk update bar.
Note: The option to select more than 100 contacts is only available if you use a filter first.

2
Select OK.

How to delete an individual contact

1
Open the contact you want to delete → Edit.
2
Scroll to the bottom of the page → Delete contact.
3
Select OK.
NOTES
  • To undo the deletion of a contact, go to the Activity page → find the activity and select Undo delete. You only have 24 hours to use the undo option.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us