Can you restore your subscription plan?
Yes. If you set your subscription to be cancelled and change your mind, you can revert your action but only before the end of your current billing cycle.
To restore your subscription plan:
- Go to gear icon > Users and Billing (see A).
- Under Billing > Your Current Plan section, click on the RESTORE link (see B).
- Once you restored your plan, you will be automatically charged on your next billing date.