Focused User

Focused User is available on the Business and Max plans. Upgrade here.


A Focused User can only view contacts assigned to them. Unlike the Account Owner, Administrators, and Users, Focused Users can only view and edit the contacts owned by them. 


In this article:

Create a Focused User Permissions of a Focused User
Privileges of a Focused User Focused User Limitations



Create a Focused User

💡 Optional: Change the Access level of an existing user to a Focused User.


1
Go to Users → click on + Add user.

User, Plans and Billing page l Users l Add user


2
In the pop-up, add details → click on Next.

  • First name
  • Last name
  • Email address (Username)
  • Access - Focused user
  • Add User pop-up


    3
    Select the required permissions → click Send email.


    4
    Once created, assign contacts to the Focused User so they can start working.

    💡 Focused Users only see their assigned contacts.

    💡 Admins, the Account Owner, and other Users can view all contacts.



    Permissions of a Focused User

    Jump up to Article's Overview ⮝

    Focused Users can be given different permissions as needed. Available permissions include:

    Contacts

    • Delete contacts
    • Own private contacts
    • Export contacts (and deals) in bulk
    • Save to Google Contacts
    • Download vCard
    • Allow full (two-way) email sync)

    Deals

    • Delete deals
    • View Pipeline page
    • Edit own targets

    Activity & Reporting

    • View Activity page
    • Create and edit reports

    Bulk Updates

    • Bulk update Status
    • Bulk update contact Owner

    Autoflow & Web Forms

    • Add/Edit/Delete Autoflows
    • Add/Edit/Delete Web Forms

    Products & Services

    • Add/Edit Deal items

    💡 These permissions are limited to contacts that are owned by them/assigned to them.



    Privileges of a Focused User

    Jump up to Article's Overview ⮝

    • Add, view, edit, and delete contacts they own.
    • Add and view deals for contacts they own.
    • View the Organization page and activity for contacts they own.
    • Import new contacts.
    • Run filters and tag their contacts.
    • Get notified when an organization has other contacts not assigned to them.

    Organization View | Heads Up! message


    💡 If the Focused User creates a duplicate contact with an existing email address:

      • The original contact owner will be notified by email. 
      • Any emails sent to that email address will be logged under all contacts in the account.

    💡 Filters will only include contacts they own.



    Focused User Limitations

    Jump up to Article's Overview ⮝

    Focused Users can only access contacts assigned to them. This limits the contacts they can view and manage in the CRM.


    • If a contact is reassigned to another user, the Focused User loses access, and their actions are reassigned to the new owner.
    • Next Actions can only be assigned to Focused Users if they own the contacts.
    • Other users cannot mention or notify Focused Users about contacts they don’t own.
    Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

    Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us