Email sync for Gmail and Outlook 365

Email is an important part of the sales process. Connecting your email account with OnePageCRM's Email Sync will ensure all incoming and outgoing email conversations will be automatically stored in OnePageCRM. 

Plans: Available on SMB, SMB Plus, and Enterprise.

In this article:
Connect your email account Disconnect your email account
Turn off email sync for a contact

Connect your email account

1
Go to your User Profile / Initials (in the top right-hand corner) → Select  Apps and Integrations Email.

2
Under  Connect your email account to get started, select Gmail / Google Apps or Outlook/ Office 365 mail from the drop-down →  Connect → log into your email account and allow permissions to give OnePageCRM access to your emails when prompted.

3
Your email account is now connected with OnePageCRM so any emails sent/received will be logged in OnePageCRM.

4
The label/ category will be automatically selected when your email is connected. This allows for emails to be labeled/ categorized as " OnePageCRM" in your email client helping you recognize which emails have been stored within the CRM.

Disconnect your email account

1
Go to your User Profile / Initials (in the top right-hand corner) → Select  Apps and Integrations → under  Communication Apps, select  Email.

2
Under Configuration → Click on Disconnect

3
Once you've disconnected, you will have the option to connect again or chose to Send only. 

Turn off email sync for a contact

Inside of each contact, you have the option to turn off email sync for that contact so emails to or from this contact won't be stored in OnePageCRM.

Open a contact,  click on the Sync Email icon → Under Email sync - Email sync is ON / OFF for this contact. Toggle to OFF

NOTES
  • Only one email address can be connected per user.
  • Emails are captured ONLY for existing contacts.
  • You sync emails for Private contacts.
  • If you disconnect your email from OnePageCRM, no new sent/received emails will be stored in OnePageCRM, however, emails stored when the sync was on will still be available in your. (You have the option to delete these emails if you wish). 
  • If you have an alias email address set up in your email account, you will have the option to send emails from that alias email address and/or set it as a default. 
  • The maximum number of historical emails that can be fetched is 500.


Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us