How to notify other team members in Add Note or Add Call
We know that collaboration between you and your team is important, so in OnePageCRM you have the option to notify your team when adding a Call or a Note. When you add a Note or Call to a contact owned by another team member, they will also receive an automatic email notifying them that a Note/Call has been left for their contact. In addition, you have the customize your auto-notifications preferences for Notes and Calls.
|In this article:|
|How to notify a team member using @mention in add Note/Call|
|How to notify a team member in add Note/Call from the Notify Dropdown|
|How to turn off auto-notifications for contacts owned by you|
How to notify a team member using @mention in add note/add call
Note: type @all to notify all team members.
How to notify a team member in add note/add call from the Notify dropdown
How to turn off auto-notifications for contacts owned by you
Note: The checkbox will be disabled for single-user accounts.
- If you select a user from the Notify dropdown, and you no longer want to notify them, you will need to deselect them from the dropdown.
- You only control auto-notifications for contacts owned by yourself.
- By default, the owner of the contact gets notified via email if another user adds a Call Note or Note (if they haven't turned this auto-notification setting off).