How to edit / delete a Next Action or Queued Actions

OnePageCRM is an Action Focused CRM system. Once you complete the one Next Action, you're then encouraged to add another one–Because you are never as clear on your next best step than right after you made your previous one.

However, we understand that things don't always go to plan, or you may even get two Actions completed in one sales call making the existing Next Action redundant. To avoid inaccurate reporting, here's how you can delete the activity of the completed Next Action. Queued Actions behave differently and can be deleted without first completing them. 

Alternatively, if you still have a Next Action or Queued Action to complete, but it has changed from what you initially set, you can always edit it.

In this article:
How to delete a completed Next Action's activity How to delete a Queued Action
How to edit a Next Action How to delete Queued Actions in bulk
How to edit a Queued Action

How to delete a completed Next Action's activity 

1
You cannot delete a Next Action without first completing it. Once you complete it, scroll to the contact's Activity Timeline to find the activity related to the completed Next Action you want to delete.
2
Click on the  bin icon.
The activity will be deleted from OnePageCRM and the completed Next Action will not be counted in any reporting.

How to delete a Queued Action

Hover over the Queued Action → click on the bin icon.

How to delete Queued Actions in bulk

1
Select contacts from your Action Stream → in the Bulk Updates menu, click on  Actions.
2
In the  Bulk set action pop-up, select Delete Queued Actions.
3

To delete only actions queued assigned to you, select m y from the drop-down. select all from the drop-down to delete all Queued Actions independent of the team member → click Apply to confirm changes.

How to edit a Next Action

Hover over the Next Action → click on the pencil icon.

Note: You can make edits to your Next Actions using the Quick Edit option. See here.

How to edit a Queued Action

Hover over the Queued Action → click on the pencil icon.

NOTES
  • Any user can delete the Next Action activity regardless of the original assignee who completed it. 
  • You can delete Queued Actions in bulk regardless of the assignee. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us