Lost Deals & Reasons Lost
Reason Lost lets you record why a Deal was lost when closing it.
Tracking these reasons helps you spot common patterns, understand why sales are being lost, and identify areas where your sales strategy could improve. You can also include the data in Custom Reports to analyse your team’s lost Deals.
Only the Account Owner or Administrators can create/edit/delete Custom Fields.
In this article:
| Enable/Disable Reason Lost |
| Add/Edit/Delete Reason Lost values |
| Log Reason Lost for a Deal |
Enable/Disable Reason Lost

- Green - Enable the Reason Lost
- Grey - Disable the Reason Lost

Add/Edit/Delete Reason Lost values
Jump up to Article's Overview ⮝

The pencil icon is available only when Reason Lost is enabled.

Rearrange the values by dragging and dropping them.

Log Reason Lost for a Deal
Jump up to Article's Overview ⮝When you mark a Deal as Lost → select a Reason from the dropdown → click Save.
