Delete contacts manually or in bulk
To keep your contacts list clean and up to date, you have the option to delete contacts individually or in bulk.
By default, only Account owners and Administrators can delete contacts.
However, users can be given access to this permission if required. See here for more info.
Max: up to 60 days after deletion
Business: up to 30 days after deletion.
Professional and Legacy: up to 24 hours after deletion.
In this article:
| How to delete individual contacts |
| How to delete contacts in bulk |
How to delete individual CRM contacts
Jump up to Article's Overview ⮝Open the contact → click the 3-dots menu → Delete contact.

💡 Contacts can also be deleted when editing them → scroll down → click Delete contact.

How to delete CRM contacts in bulk
Jump up to Article's Overview ⮝
💡 Select the top checkbox and click Select all # contacts in filter to include the remaining contacts.
