User roles and permissions
Learn about OnePageCRM user roles and permissions, including what each role can access and how Account Owners and Administrators can manage user permissions.
- Only Account Owner or Administrators can manage permissions for users.
In this article:
| Change user permissions |
| Overview of user permissions |
Change user permissions


Overview of user permissions
Jump up to Article's Overview ⮝There are four types of users in OnePageCRM:
- Account owner
- Administrator
- User
- Focused User (only available in the Business or Max plan)
The Account owner is assigned when the account is created and has full permissions. The Account owner cannot be deleted, so choose the main decision-maker carefully at the beginning.
💡 If the Account owner leaves, transfer ownership to another user.
Administrators have the same permissions as the Account owner, but cannot delete the account or remove themselves or the Account owner.
Users are added by the Account owner or Administrators. Permissions for users are managed by them as well. Choose User permissions carefully to keep your CRM data secure.
Focused Users can only view contacts assigned to them. This role is useful for freelancers, contractors, or new team members.
Permissions by User Type
|
Permissions |
|
User Types |
|
|
|
|
Account owner |
Administrator |
User |
Focused User |
| Manage Account Settings (Action Stream, Contacts, Deals preferences) |
✔ |
✔ |
✔ |
✔ |
| Add User / Remove User |
✔ |
✔ |
✘ |
✘ |
| Manage Billing |
✔ |
✔ |
✘ |
✘ |
| Manage Account Settings (Custom Fields, configuration of integrations) |
✔ |
✔ |
✘ |
✘ |
| Manage customization of Accounts ( Status labels, Lead sources, Call results, Localization, Next Action settings, contacts display as an organization or individual) |
✔ |
✔ |
✘ |
✘ |
| Manage User details and User permissions |
✔ |
✔ |
✘ |
✘ |
| Delete Account |
✔ |
✘ |
✘ |
✘ |
| Delete Contacts |
✔ |
✔ |
Request permission | Request permission |
| Own private contacts |
✔ |
✔ |
Request permission | Request permission |
| Export contacts and deals in bulk |
✔ |
|
Request permission | Request permission |
| Save to Google Contacts |
✔ |
✔ |
Request permission | Request permission |
| Download vCard |
✔ |
✔ |
Request permission | Request permission |
| Full (two-way) email sync |
✔ |
✔ |
Request permission | Request permission |
| Delete Deals |
✔ |
✔ |
Request permission | Request permission |
| View Pipeline page |
✔ |
✔ |
Request permission | Request permission |
| Edit own targets |
✔ |
✔ |
Request permission | Request permission |
| Add/Edit deal items |
✔ |
✔ |
Request permission | Request permission |
| View Activity page |
✔ |
✔ |
Request permission | Request permission |
| Create and edit reports |
✔ |
✔ |
Request permission | Request permission |
| Bulk update Status |
✔ |
✔ |
Request permission | Request permission |
| Bulk update contact owner |
✔ |
✔ |
Request permission | Request permission |
| Add/Edit/Delete Autoflows |
✔ |
✔ |
Request permission | Request permission |
| Add/Edit/Delete Web Forms |
✔ |
✔ |
Request permission | Request permission |
OnePageCRM is a shared database, so all users can access the following:
- Import contacts
- Add, view, and update contacts
- Assign actions, update contacts’ statuses, add notes, deals, and tags
- View other users on the account
- Change their own details and password
- Run/save filters
💡 Users can only edit their Targets if they have access to the Pipeline page.
💡 To give full access, select the role of Administrator instead of User.