How to add/edit/remove a deal

This guide shows you how to add, edit, and remove Deals, so you can keep your sales pipeline up to date and manage your Deals easily.


In this article:

Add a Deal Edit a Deal Remove a Deal



1
There are two ways to add deals:

  • Open the contact → click on the + Deal button.
  • Contact | + Deal


  • Go to Pipeline → click on Add Deal.
  • Pipeline | Add Deal


    2
    Specify the details of your deal → click Save.

    Create a deal


    Expected close date Set a target date for closing the Deal.
    Deal stage Set the probability of closing and track progress.
    Deal name (required) Enter the Deal name.
    Amount Enter the estimated Deal amount.
    Deal Items Add saved Deal Items. The amount is calculated automatically.
    Description Add a short description.
    Attach documents Add files from your PC, Google Drive, or Dropbox.
    Deal Custom Fields Add custom fields to capture additional Deal information.
    Deal Owner (required) Select the Deal owner. Defaults to Me.
    Multi-month (optional) Create a Deal that repeats over multiple months.
    Commissions (optional) Calculate commission by amount or percentage.
    Cost (optional) Enter the estimated cost to calculate the Deal margin.
    Pipeline Select a Pipeline if you have more than one.

    💡 When creating a Deal from the Pipeline, select an existing contact or create a new one.

    💡 Open the contact from the Pipeline to add Next Actions, notes, meetings, or calls.

    💡 Share a deal by clicking the 3 dots on the Contact profile → Copy deal link.




    Deals can be edited from the Contact, Deal list, or the Kanban View.


    1
    Locate the deal → click the pencil icon.

    Contact | Deal | Pencil icon


    2
    Make the required updates to the deal → click Save.

    Contact | Edit deal | Save


    💡 Deals can only be reassigned to a contact in the same organization (see here).




    Deals can be removed from the Contact, Deal list, or the Kanban View.


    1
    Locate the deal → click the 3-dots → Delete deal.

    Contact | Deal | 3-dots | Delete deal


    💡 To undo a deleted Deal, go to Activity → Deals → Undo delete.

    💡 Deals cannot be merged.

    💡 You can’t delete Deals in bulk, but the Pipeline lets you update them quickly.

    Pipeline | Delete deal

    Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

    Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us