Change the Account Owner

The Account Owner is the person who created the OnePageCRM account. They are the only person who can:

  • Delete the account.
  • Update their own profile details.

The position of the Account Owner cannot be changed. To update the Account Owner, you must log in as the current owner and update the user profile.


Important: These options apply only if the current Account Owner is leaving the CRM.

If an existing user needs to switch places with the Account Owner, please contact us.


In this article:

Change an Existing User to the Account Owner
Set a New User as the Account Owner


Change an Existing User to the Account Owner


1
Log in as the current Account Owner → go to Users.

OnePageCRM | Users, Plans and Billing | Users


2
Open the user profile of the new Account Owner → click Delete User (this will make sense in 1 minute).

💡 Assign the contacts and actions to yourself (the current Account Owner profile).

User profile | Delete user


3
Select the current Account Owner profile.

Users, Plans and Billing | Users | Account owner profile


4
Update the details to the new Account Owner's details (The user you just deleted) → Hit Save.

  • Email address
  • First and Last name
  • Phone number (if required)
  • Users, Plans and Billing | Users | Account owner profile | Edit


    5
    Reset the password to access the CRM going forward.

    6
    If no new user is joining → update the number seats on Billing.

    💡 Hover over the profile photo to change the image.


    After the Switch

    Past activities by the previous Account Owner appear under All Team Members on Activity. At a contact level, it's clearly logged who completed the action/added a note.



    Set a New User as the Account Owner


    1
    Log in as the current Account Owner → go to Users.

    OnePageCRM | Users, Plans and Billing | Users


    2
    Click on the current Account owner profile.

    Users, Plans and Billing | Users | Account owner profile



    3
    Update the details to the new Account Owner's details → Hit Save.

  • Email address
  • First and Last name
  • Phone number (if required)
  • Users, Plans and Billing | Users | Account owner profile | Edit


    💡 Hover over the profile photo to change the image.


    4
    Reset the password to access the CRM going forward.

    After the Switch

    Past activities by the previous Account Owner appear under All Team Members on Activity. At a contact level, it's clearly logged who completed the action/added a note.


    💡 We recommend the new Account Owner attend the live Getting Started webinar (register here).

    Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

    Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us